New at the Library
MLA CitationAPA Citation
This is the "Home" page of the "Bishop Feehan Library Home Page" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bishop Feehan Library Home Page  

Last Updated: Sep 25, 2016 URL: http://bishopfeehan.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

NoodleTools & Google SSO

Bishop Feehan High School has a subscription to NoodleTools, a full featured citation program.

To activate your individual account:

1. Click on this link to NoodleTools 

2. Log in to your school Google account

3. Follow the instructions below

 

Research Quicklinks

Research Paper Guide

Research Databases

NoodleTools

Download the NoodleTools Companion for iPhone 

MLA Citation Guide from OWL @ Purdue University

APA Citation Guide from OWL  @ Purdue University

Database Passwords

PaperCut Web Print

SPAT - Website Evaluation Tool from Dr. Elizabeth M. LaRue at the University of Pittsburgh 

Literary Criticism Information

Email  Mrs. York for help

 

Library Catalog (MassCat)

Lists

 

Library Passes

Please use the link below to sign up for passes to the library.

The system automatically defaults to the current date and X period.

You can select a different date and period by clicking on the arrows at the end of the row on the right.

If you have any questions or problems, please contact Mrs. York at ryork@bishopfeehan.com.

Here is the link: http://zelus.lunarservers.com/~bisho10/users/library/

 

Online Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Periodicals

Online Dictionaries

Visuwords Visual Dictionary

Word Reference Online Dictionary

Online Encyclopedias 

Catholic Encyclopedia

Periodicals

Salem History Resources

America Magazine     

St. Anthony Messenger Digital               

The Sun Chronicle

The Boston Globe (Use ProQuest database password if prompted)

The New York Times (Use Gale database password)

Passwords

 

Today in History

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Commonwealth eBooks

Access free electronic books on your iPads through the Commonwealth eBook catalog.

Biblioboard

Account Creation for Biblioboard 

*You must be on campus to activate your account. After that you can log in from anywhere.

 

Take Some Books Home Over the Summer!

 

Check this out!

Listed below are story links or websites that Mrs. York has found that may be of interest to members of the Feehan community.

If you have a website or web-based informational resource you want to share, contact Mrs. York.

Picturing America - This site explores US History through artwork.

American Journeys - This site is a compilation of documents related to American exploration. There are historical summaries and timelines. Great resources for AP. Ask Mrs. York for help in navigating this site.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip