New at the Library
MLA CitationAPA Citation
This is the "Research Databases" page of the "Bishop Feehan Library Home Page" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bishop Feehan Library Home Page  

Last Updated: Jan 26, 2017 URL: http://bishopfeehan.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Research Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Cross-Curriculum Databases

If you forget the database passwords, follow this link and log in: Database Passwords.

ABC/CLIO Issues Database, click on the icon below.


Massachusetts Library Catalog (magazines, journals, Boston Globe, Encyclopaedia Britannica, state-wide Virtual Catalog)

 

Arts Databases

 

Math Databases

Use World Data Analyst to create graphs and charts to compare statistical data from countries of the world.

Looking for data? Check out Data & Statistics at USA.gov.

 

Fine Arts & Music

 

English Databases

If you forget the database passwords, follow this link and log in: Database Passwords.

Search Literary Resource Center and Gale Virtual Reference Library for digital literary resources using the Artemis widget below.

 

Science and Health Databases

If you forget the database passwords,  follow this link and log in: Database Passwords.



 

Theology Databases

 

World Languages

This resource contains an encyclopedia and dictionary, as well as maps and country information in Spanish.

View statistical snapshots of the countries of the world using World Data Analyst.

 

Social Studies Databases

If you forget the database passwords, follow this link and log in: Database Passwords.




Salem History Resources

Search the Psychology Collection for information about emotions and the human mind.

Search Massachusetts Libraries for primary source documents.

Try the Texas State Historical Association site for information about Bonnie & Clyde, the JFK Assassination, the Alamo, and other Texas historical info. *You may have to register for free access.

 

Cross-Curricular Encyclopedias

Find a wealth of information such as biographies, primary source documents, ebooks, and more in Encyclopaedia Britannica courtesy of the Massachusetts Library System & the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.

There are 5 online encyclopedias available from Marshall Cavendish Digital: 
The Americas
Middle East, Western Asia and Northern Africa
Eastern and Southern Asia
Europe
Sub-Saharan Africa, Australia, & Pacific
 
Click on the icon below to access these resources. Once you log in, you may choose to search across all 5 encyclopedias or select a specific one.
 

If you forget the database passwords, follow this link and log in: Database Passwords.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip